NC CONCEALED CARRY HANDGUN TRAINING
SCROLL DOWN TO SIGN UP FOR AVAILABLE DATES
- CLASS WILL NOT BE SCHEDULED FOR YOU UNLESS YOU PRE-PAY
-This is an 8 hour long 1 Day training course exceeding the requirements for obtaining a Concealed Handgun Permit in North Carolina.
- This class is from 8:00 A.M. TO 5:00 P.M. (Show up no later than 7:55 am)
- NC State Law requires the class to be at least 8 hours in length and at least 2 of those hours must cover the Laws of Use of Deadly Force.
- You will learn: Handgun Handling Skills, the four rules of gun safety and how they apply to defense, marksmanship, types of handguns, handgun parts, defensive handgun attributes, handgun loading (speed reload), drawing from a concealed holster, clearing malfunctions, legal block specific to North Carolina Concealed Handgun laws and use of lethal force, concealed carry techniques, concealed carry gear, ammunition, human physiological reactions in a violent confrontation, legalities of defensive shootings, and post defensive shooting realities.
Open minded disposition
Pistol (No Revolvers)
50 rounds of Ammunition (Not included)
Sturdy Belt and Holster (We have holsters for our loaner pistols)
Eye Protection (Prescription glasses or sunglasses can be used)
Ear Protection (Ear plugs or muffs. We do have plugs for people that forget.)
Minimum of two magazines for semiautomatic pistols (included if you borrow a pistol)
Magazine pouch (optional)
Raingear (We shoot rain or shine) (optional)
Ball Cap or Hat (optional)
Bring a lunch (optional)
Drinking water (optional)
Pen and paper (optional)
Firearms cleaning and lubrication equipment (optional) https://youtu.be/Bzb6rmndN5c
Shoes that allow you to maneuver.
Pants should have at least 1.5 inch belt loops.
If you have any disabilities that impede your ability to stand or hold a firearm, please describe in the notes section at checkout.
Small Arms Combatives, LLC
5500 Ernest Rd.
Wilson, NC 27893
If you are purchasing multiple spots in this course, call 252-245-6263
If our dates do not work for you, call or text 252-245-6263 to schedule a class.